Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Gaines

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Gaines

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

dillon Watts

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Sam was amazing! Called him up and within 10 mins he had me a new insurance card emailed to me for a new truck I was buying! It’s always so easy to get in contact and they are super responsive! Highly recommend!!"

Ann O'Neal

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"My mailbox was hit by a state farm customer and the insurance company helped me get paperwork done and were very nice. Sam was the agent from Whitehouse that was very helpful. I had no problem getting a check to get the mailbox fixed."

* “‪Thrifty Nikki‬” *

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've been with this company for a few years now, always had great service. Today Sam went above and beyound for me. So grateful!"

Chadd Watkins

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience"

Joshua Adkins

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam here is the best! He has helped up with auto and home insurance. If he is not able to get with you he will definitely call you back. Highly recommend!"

Chelsea Dixon

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam helped me in a sticky situation and I am very thankful!"

Beth Guarienti

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are moving soon to the White House area and chose Mike Gaines State Farm Agency for our insurance needs. After being with our wonderful State Farm agent in Illinois for 25+ years it’s bittersweet to select ‘new’ (everything)! But Mike’s staff was so friendly and welcoming especially Tammy who spent an hour with my husband and me going over our coverage and explaining the differences in state requirements as well as guidance in policy enhancements without pressure. She was so nice and knowledgeable! Thank you for making us feel welcome to the community."

doris barnett

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top of the line insurance. Very happy with the service I got from Sam."

Carol Hanley

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for 39 years and have all my policies through them. I have always had wonderful customer service and never had any issues with any claims I have had over the years. I am very well satisfied with them and can not see me ever changing companies in the future."

Franklin Garcia

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using this Agent for the past 22 years. To me this Agency is the best. My cars, homes and life insurances is and always will be with State Farm Insurance."

derrick Reeves

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great help by Miriam and the associates at Mile gains!!"

Sue Chen

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is my second year with this State Farm. Everything is good. They are responsive and always providing great services!"

Darrell Petty

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just went local after years of service with State Farm. I had a agent several miles away for over 30 years and my agent retired. I stopped by Mike Gaines office here locally to check about moving all of my insurance needs close to home. They had me contact the main office to ask to be transferred. I was invited to the new office for a policy checkup and everyone on his staff were great to work with. I found out they are very involved with the city functions and charity work for the community. I guess the ole saying “Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there” still holds true."

Timothy Farrell

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been a State Farm customers for over 50 years, with the same State Farm agent and his sons. We recently moved to Tennessee and searched for a State office. We found Mike Gaines and are very happy with the service we receive. Sam Segars is exceptional. When you deal with the same agency for such a long time as we did it is difficult making the change to a new agency. The transition was very easy thanks to Mike and his staff."

Steve Cole

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been long time clients of Mike Gaines State Farm for our home and car insurance and the team there is outstanding. We dealt with Sam the most and I couldn’t be happier with the interaction we had and the willingness Sam always displayed to help. 5star all the way"

Justin Johnson

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Mike Gaines State Farm! Sam is my agent and helps me out tremendously with all my insurance needs. State Farm has the best coverage hands down and this agency has the best customer service. A+"

Morgan Cook

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just moved here from Indiana and was nervous getting a new State Farm agent because I loved mine. Sam was excellent! He was very patient and explained all my policies in depth. I feel very welcomed to the area! Thanks again!!"

Catherine Earley

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helpful staff and got a new auto added quickly to our policy."

Craig Moore

November 8, 2021

4  out of  5
"Tammy is always willing to help with your insurance needs, whether it be car, house or life. She is always ready to help"

Kathy Smithson

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"My new Insurance Company. They have so much more to offer me for a cheaper price. 😊😊😊"

Lori Myles

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very wondrful company"

Rachel Tipton

May 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike has been my agent for a long time. I have even moved and would not change Agents. He is the best! He has a great team as well!"

Snow Man

April 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice agency"

Nathan Bailey

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike and Sam are great help in setting up auto insurance, very fast service and clear information."

Shawn Simms-Adams

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love this office!"